Delete a Project

Github

  1. 1. Navigate to GitHub

  2. 2. Open the drop-down menu by clicking your profile picture in the upper right corner

    Open the drop-down menu by clicking your profile picture in the upper right corner
  3. 3. Select "Your repositories"

    Select "Your repositories"
  4. 4. Select the repository for the project you'd like to delete

    Select the repository for the project you'd like to delete

Github

  1. 5. Navigate to the Settings tab

    Navigate to the Settings tab
  2. 6. Scroll to the "Danger Zone" at the bottom of the page

    Here, you have the option to change your repository's visibility, transfer ownership to another GitHub user, or archive or delete your repository.

Github

  1. 7. Select "Delete this repository"

    You'll be prompted to confirm your choice.

    Select "Delete this repository"