Going from Test mode to Live mode on your storefront

Here, we'll take a closer look at the transition between test and live mode for one of your storefronts.

Before we begin, make sure you're logged in at the Platform level!

  1. 1. Check you can see Switch Storefront

    This is the easiest way to tell if you're logged in at a Platform level.

    Storefront administrator users will not see this button.

    Check you can see Switch Storefront
  2. 2. Navigate to Storefront Management

    Navigate to Storefront Management
  3. 3. Click on the '+' symbol to show your list of storefronts

    Click on the '+' symbol to show your list of storefronts
  4. 4. Each storefront will have a Status, which is Test by default

    Each storefront will have a Status, which is Test by default
  5. 5. Click on Clear test data

    Click on Clear test data
  6. 6. You will be prompted to confirm this action

    This will remove all test customers and test orders from this storefront. The action cannot be undone.

    Both customers and orders can be converted from Test to Live mode prior to carrying out this step, meaning they will not be deleted.

    You will be prompted to confirm this action
  7. 7. Navigate to Customer Management

    Navigate to Customer Management
  8. 8. Click on Edit for the user you wish to switch to Live

    Click on Edit for the user you wish to switch to Live
  9. 9. Click Convert to live

    The customer will now be immune to the clearing of test data.

    Click Convert to live
  10. 10. Navigate to Orders

    Navigate to Orders
  11. 11. Click on View next to the order you wish to switch to Live

    Click on View next to the order you wish to switch to Live
  12. 12. Click on Convert to Live

    This order will now be immune to the clearing of test data.

    Click on Convert to Live
  13. 13. Navigate back to Storefront Management

    Navigate back to Storefront Management
  14. 14. Locate the Storefront and click on Clear test data

    Locate the Storefront and click on Clear test data
  15. 15. Click on Clear

    All remaining customer and orders set to Test will be permanently deleted.

    Click on Clear
  16. 16. Click on Switch Storefront

    Prior to changing the status of a storefront from Test to Live, we must ensure we are not actively logged into the storefront we wish to change.

    Click on Switch Storefront
  17. 17. Select an alternate storefront

    Select an alternate storefront
  18. 18. Navigate back to Storefront Management

    Navigate back to Storefront Management
  19. 19. Click on Edit next to the Storefront you wish to switch to Live

    Click on Edit next to the Storefront you wish to switch to Live
  20. 20. Click on Live

    Click on Live
  21. 21. Click on Update

    Click on Update
  22. 22. Congratulations! Your Storefront is now LIVE!

    Congratulations! Your Storefront is now LIVE!