Disabling a submission

The "Disable Submission" function in the Ocerli system allows users to deactivate a specific submission within the Submission module.

This option is primarily useful in several situations:

Important Note: When disabling a submission, you may need to Re-enable it later to allow for the submission to proceed. The Re-enable step is also a good point to review for any errors and do corrections.

  1. 1. To Disable a Submission:

    • Log in to the Ocerli system

    • From the main dashboard, navigate to the Submissions module

    To Disable a Submission:
  2. 2. Click the Pending submissions tab.

    Click the Pending submissions tab.
  3. 3. Use the Filtering feature to find the specific submission you wish to disable. Click 'Status' icon to disable the submission.

    Note: Verify that this is the correct submission, as disabling is irreversible (without re-enabling later)

    Use the Filtering feature to find the specific submission you wish to disable. Click 'Status' icon to disable the submission.
  4. 4. Confirm that you want to disable this submission.

    Confirm that you want to disable this submission.
  5. 5. After disabling, the submission status will change to Disabled.

    After disabling, the submission status will change to Disabled.
  6. 6. To Re-enable a submission please follow the below:

    Navigate to either the "Pending Submissions" or "Completed Submissions" tab, depending on where the disabled submission is listed

    Click the Status icon to enable

    To Re-enable a submission please follow the below:
  7. 7. Confirm your decision by clicking 'YES'

    Confirm your decision by clicking 'YES'